This is Why I Love EAST London!!!

IMG_0156
Have you ever had one of those days, when you wake up mega hungry so you hot tail it down to the kitchen, only to find that you don’t have any two items in your fridge or cupboard that match??? E.g you cannot cook with anything that’s there because you have eggs but no bread, cereal no milk, tea bags but no sugar argggggh yup that was me yesterday. So I nabbed a shower and headed down to my local Asda, to get some much needed supplies and couldn’t believe what they had going on…

Asda decided to put on a ROCKING summer barbeque, in the middle of the car park. They put down yellow flooring to imitate the sand, used large sun umbrellas, had beach balls and those stylishly kitch stripped decked chairs. And that wasn’t all guys…. they were cooking up a range of Asda BBQ foods. They had pulled pork burgers, quarter pounders, quiche, sausages, sausage rolls and loads of different sauces to dip your tasties in.

Now you know I would not be walking past all that excitement, you’re girl got straight in there with the tasting and I even took a much needed rest in a striped decked chair 🙂

Ahhhhh that’s why I love East London, cause it’s one of the only places you can be casually on your way to the supermarket and discover a BBQ in the car park or be on your way to work and be given free packs of biscuits, chocolate bars or drinks!!

You know the phrase I Luv New York….well my new one is…I Luv London TOWN 🙂

B xx

Leave a Reply

