Vodafone Fashion Weekend 2014 Update!!!

After lasts weeks computer fiasco, I’m happy to report that I’m back on line. I have a working PC therefore my computer troubles are now firmly behind me. 

So back to more important matters like Vodafone Fashion Weekend!!!!

IMG_1727

My oh my was it a wonderful day, I hopped off the train at Temple station and did the short walk up to Somerset set house where an array of fashionistas, bloggers and generally lots of cool people were making their way into the court yard. After sharing a bit of banter with the lovely security guards, I wasted no time in heading for the main popup to see what surprises were in store.

On entry first thing I’m presented with, is a delicious hot Lavazza coffee, which was so delicious and creamy. To be honest I’m surprised I actually liked it, as I’m not a coffee drinker but this was delish. I then had a quick browse at offerings from Sunglasses hut and other up and coming designers. Then no sooner as I attempted to veer out into the street again. I was accosted by an energetic, but fun beauty consultant at the Maybelline pop up. I mean I spent like the next half hour, trying out all sorts of make-up products and scratching various scented wall stickers. I can confirm that YES I did part with some cash, before leaving Maybelline heaven…£10.00 for SEVEN yes SEVEN Maybelline products (What an absolute BARAGIN).

Then on to the show…
I chose to take in the Trend show as, I love to see what up and coming designers have to offer. I often find that because they are still trying to break into the mainstream, their collections/ designs still contain that raw edge.

So I took my seat and my Canon SLR camera and this is what my lil eye saw…

IMG_1734

IMG_1735

IMG_1736

IMG_1739

IMG_1743

IMG_1746

IMG_1749

IMG_1761

IMG_1810

IMG_1812

IMG_1814

Towards the latter part of the afternoon, I decided to head inside Somerset house to take a peek at the accessories, shoes (my favourite), designer fashions and the book shop. Guys I deserve a medal, I resisted purchasing an absolutely to die for Roberto Cavalli handbag. I did however invest in a gorge bracelet, and I became one of the team at the “Proper popcorn” pop up, by going behind the counter and taking a seat in popcorn world. Now you know you’re gurl couldn’t resist sampling the amazing flavours such as COCONUT, delicious!

So after all the tasting, looking and shopping. I haul assed all my goodies together, and decided it was time for destination home…though not before stopping off at Toms Kitchen for a deep filled crème cheese and salmon bagel and a Carrot and walnut cake…Ah the LIFE!

IMG_1817

IMG_1820

B Xx

Leave a Reply

