When life gives you lemons

Haaay your  girl is back, well um sort of…did you notice that I have not been posting in a lil while…

Well yours truly decided to rebirth her ice skating skills and decided the best place to do this was the ever so inviting Lee valley ice skating centre. Well to cut a long story short, the rebirth was short lived because I fell down and broke my ankle!

Yup Tavia has been stuck at home for what seems like eternity with a broken ankle. All the fab things I had planned for November and December have all gone out of the window, as for college I last attended in October.

I am absolutely gutted, college was happening my roller set and blow dry’s were getting so good and now nada!!

I speak to my college buds regularly and they tell me we have moved on to new units like highlights, dressing hair, shampoo and conditioning, there’s also been trips to clothes show live in Birmingham, and 4 exams.

To my ears it all seems like S**** I’ve really messed this up, how the flip am I going to get back on track when the course has progressed so far….

I’ve often wondered should I defer and start again in September because I’ve missed so much or should I carry on, work my butt off and catch up?

I know I’m going with the latter it’s in my DNA that when life throws me lemons I make lemonade!

So yup January is going to be a testing month for me, not only will I be learning to walk I’ll also be catching up on my second semester work, as well as starting semester 3.

IMG_6027[1]

Can Mrs B do it?????
I’ll keep you posted Xx

30 thoughts on “When life gives you lemons

  1. Simply want to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness to your post is simply excellent and that i can assume you’re a professional on this subject.

    Well with your permission let me to take hold of your RSS feed to keep up
    to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  2. Great blog! Do you have any tips foor aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soln but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would yoou suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or
    go for a paid option? Therte are so many options out there that I’m totally
    confused .. Any ideas? Kudos!

  3. First off I would like to say excellent blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind.
    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing.
    I’ve had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there.
    I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15
    minutes are generally wasted just trying to figure out how
    to begin. Any ideas or tips? Cheers!

  4. Have you ever considered about including a little
    bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable and all.
    But think about if you added some great images or videos to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with pics and video clips, this site could undeniably be one
    of the very best in its niche. Terrific blog!

  5. Hi there very cool website!! Man .. Beautiful
    .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally?
    I am satisfied to seek out a lot of useful info right here within the put up, we’d like
    develop extra techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing.
    . . . . .

  6. I’d really love to create a blog but. I am not sure which kind of sites obtain the
    most traffic? What sort of sites do you search? I generally surf photo blogs and fashion sites.

    Simply finding a study here.
    What’re websites and the very best sites focused on literature and
    reading?

  7. I blog often and I seriously appreciate your content. This article
    has truly peaked my interest. I am going to bookmark your blog
    and keep checking for new information about once a
    week. I subscribed to your RSS feed too.

  8. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up.
    Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say superb blog!

  9. Hello great blog! Does running a blog like this take a great deal of work?
    I’ve virtually no knowledge of coding however I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near
    future. Anyhow, if you have any ideas or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I understand this is off topic however I simply
    needed to ask. Many thanks!

  10. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or
    vice-versa? My website discusses a lot of the same subjects
    as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to send me an e-mail.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way!

  11. I blog often and I really appreciate your information.
    Your article has really peaked my interest. I will take
    a note of your blog and keep checking for new information about once per week.

    I opted in for your Feed too.

  12. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog?
    My website is in the very same area of interest as yours and my visitors would
    definitely benefit from some of the information you provide here.

    Please let me know if this okay with you. Regards!

  13. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you
    hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to construct my own blog
    and would like to find out where u got this from.
    appreciate it

Leave a comment