Guess Who Went To Africa Fashion Week London 2014….

AFWL 2014

AFWL 2014

In case you didn’t know (because I always seem to be ranting about work) I am a huge fashion, hair and beauty fan. Anything to do with the industry I am always willing, available and ready to put my best foot forward to get involved as I love the excitement, creativity and sheer atmosphere of all things beautiful. Sooooo as this weekend was “Africa Fashion Week London”, I donned my favourite max factor lipstick, my bright blue blazer, Aztec print clutch and rode the district line all the way over to Olympia.

On arrival it was goodie bags on hand and a light but airy studio, with the stage as the centre piece ready to grace the all gorgeous MODELS!! So before taking my seat, I decided to browse some of the outlets that stocked everything African inspired that you can imagine. From clutches, shoes, earrings, peplum tops, hats, trainers the designers had their creations on lock. Had me feeling like I didn’t want summer to end as I want to wear the colours and well and truly full joy the summertime vibes lool

IMG_9908

So yes after shedding out a wad load of cash, I decided to take my seat and enjoy the shows and maaan I so was not disappointed. There were every colours from the rainbow on garments, fresh and creative hairstyles (some of my favourites was hair sculpted into sloping shapes), gorgeous shoes. All in all creativity and style on another level!!

IMG_9935

The shows continued on well after 6.00pm, but by this time I was mega starving as I’d missed breakfast and skipped lunch and was practically on the verge of fainting. So made a quick exit and landed up in my favourite eatery pizza express.

All in all a good day me thinks  Now you know I wouldn’t give you the low down, with ought at least posting some pics RIIIIIGHT…

IMG_9926

B xx

23 thoughts on “Guess Who Went To Africa Fashion Week London 2014….

  1. Hi I am so glad I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Digg
    for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a incredible post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds,
    so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the
    awesome job.

  2. My brother recommended I might like this web
    site. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day.
    You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this
    information! Thanks!

  3. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your
    posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site?
    My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would definitely
    benefit from a lot of the information you present here.

    Please let me know if this okay with you. Regards!

  4. I’m very happy to uncover this web site. I need to to thank you for your
    time just for this wonderful read!! I definitely appreciated
    every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to see new information on your web site.

  5. This design is steller! You definitely know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog
    (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.

    Too cool!

  6. I’ve been browsing on-line more than 3 hours lately, but I never discovered any fascinating article like yours.
    It is pretty worth sufficient for me. In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made just right content material as
    you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

  7. Having read this I believed it was very enlightening.
    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this informative article together.
    I once again find myself personally spending a lot of
    time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it
    was still worth it!

Leave a comment